Meet the AE911Truth Board of Directors Print
Written by AE911Truth Staff   
Tuesday, 23 October 2012 00:37

Major decisions at Architects & Engineers for 9/11 Truth are made by a five-member Board of Directors, currently consisting of CEO Richard Gage, AIA; Treasurer Tom Spellman; Secretary Robert McCoy; and Board Members Dan Barnum and Eli Rika.

Richard Gage, AIA, is the founder and CEO of AE911Truth and is guided in turn by the Board of Directors

Richard Gage, AIA, has been an architect for 24 years and has worked on $100M projects, including numerous fireproofed, steel-framed buildings. He began researching the destruction of the World Trade Center high-rises after hearing the myth-shattering radio interview of 9/11 researcher David Ray Griffin in 2006.

Tom Spellman has an undergraduate degree in architecture (with a minor in civil engineering) from the University of Wisconsin, Milwaukee. He also managed a housing co-op for 15 years and was an accountant for five years. An Internet discussion about 9/11 in late 2002 convinced him that the official story was a fraud. Upon hearing Dr. Steven Jones state that random fires and damage could not produce a symmetrical collapse, he understood that explosives had to be involved. He contacted Richard Gage to clarify technical points made during a presentation and was invited to join the weekly team calls as a volunteer. He has served as Treasurer ever since.

Tom Spellman has served as the AE911Truth Treasurer for the last five years

Tom said, “I have come to realize that the press has failed us, the universities have failed us, and our politicians have failed us.”

Robert McCoy received a bachelor’s degree in architecture from the University of California, Berkeley, in 1963. Most of his experience from 1965 to 1985 was in the design of steel-framed skyscrapers. The first of these was the 34-story headquarters for Pacific Gas and Electric in San Francisco, which was designed to resist the impact of an airplane and built at the same time as the WTC towers in New York. He also participated in the design of the 44-story headquarters of Standard Oil in San Francisco. He signed the petition for a real 9/11 investigation because he felt that AE911Truth is trying to get at the truth of what brought those buildings down.

Robert McCoy, our Secretary, is a well-known high-rise architect from Los Angeles

Eli Rika received a bachelor’s degree in electrical engineering in 2007 and currently works in the aerospace industry. He joined the AE911Truth Writing Team in July 2010 and became Writing Team Leader in the fall of 2011. He has been a member of the Board of Directors since June, 2012. He signed the AE911Truth Petition after watching “9/11: Blueprint for Truth” in 2009.

“I was shocked that the evidence for controlled demolition was so abundant,” Eli said. “After studying the issue further, I felt it was my duty as an engineer and an American citizen to help AE911Truth pursue a real investigation.”

Dan Barnum has designed high-rise buildings in Houston, Texas

Dan Barnum, FAIA, received a bachelor’s degree in architecture from the Rice Institute in 1960 and a master’s degree in architecture in 1964 from Rice University. His experience includes the 27-story Electric Tower and 50-story One Shell Plaza while working at Wilson Morris Crain & Anderson. Since 1975 he has been active in AIA Houston, serving as chair of committees, board member and Vice President. Dan is our most recent board member, having joined in August, 2012.

Dan “knew” at the outset that something was fishy about 9/11, because both of the buildings collapsed suddenly, and in the same manner.

The board meets every two weeks to discuss issues of policy and strategy that govern the 20 volunteer teams at AE911Truth. While the members of the Board don’t agree on everything, they work together harmoniously, even while dealing with the toughest issues facing the organization and the 9/11 Truth movement.

We are very grateful for the many hours of thoughtful service contributed each month by the members of the AE911Truth Board of Directors.